Big Things Are A-Comin’

I’ve been researching and updating
and customizing and basically
just trying to figure out what I can do with this little page.
 
I’ve got a huge change coming in the next week or so,
and I’m a little nervous about it,
so if you are one of my readers, stick with me!
And if you’re a new visitor,
also – stick with me!
 
 
I don’t have any pictures or updates on my days,
as I’ve been spending a lot of my time in what will be coming.
 
But I will leave you with something for your ears.
The Beatles album, Sgt. Peppers Lonely Hearts Club Band, came out on Sunday, 47 years ago.
 
Sgt. Peppers is one of my favorite two
if not my favorite album,
so I’ll leave you with one of the greatest songs ever written in the history of music.
 
 
FUN FACTS:
 This song was written as two songs,
John was working on a song with the verses that he sings,
as well as Paul with his part.
And with the Beatley magic that is Lennon-McCartney,
the two songs fit and they created it into one.
 
It took them nine attempts to perfectly hit the very long last chord
all at the same time.
(Paul, John, Ringo, and their road manager, Mal Evans, shared three pianos to each play the chord)
 
At the very end of the song is a high frequency dog whistle. Cool, huh?
 
 
 
30 Comments

June 3, 2014 · 11:16 PM

30 responses to “Big Things Are A-Comin’

  1. I am also a HUGE Beatles fan! ♥

  2. Took a class called “The history of Rock and Roll” and learned all about this song! My love affair with it started that day =P

  3. …OooOh–you have me on tenterhooks!!…Can’t wait to see what the hub-bub is about!!…

  4. I’m excited to see what new things you have coming!

  5. Can’t wait to see the big change! Always nerve-wracking to change the status quo haha but good luck i’m sure it’ll all go well! I’m sure sticking with you :)

  6. Love the fun facts! Excited to see the big change!

  7. I am excited for the BIG changes :)

  8. L

    Yep cool indeed lol love the Beatles x

  9. Thanks. Good blog topic. Regards from Thom at the immortal jukebox.

  10. optimisticcourtney

    I can’t wait to see what you have coming up for your blog! Love the song you picked to share – I love The Beatles. :)

  11. Yay for big changes! That’s always exciting!

  12. Excited for your big changes!

  13. Yay for changes!

    I used to listen to my dad’s Beatles records when I was in my early teen years. I LOVED OLDIES and almost every Beatles song I heard.

  14. Thanks for sharing such fun facts! Love the Beatles! YAY for ccccchanges :) Always exciting!

Comments

